Academic Advising | Cleary University

Home » Academic Advising

Academic Advising

Cleary’s Academic Advising team assist students in their path to graduation and will assist with the following:

  • Curricula selection
  • Course selection or registration
  • Drop/Withdrawal from course(s)
  • Develop a degree completion plan
  • Monitor academic progress
  • Understand and adhere to university policies

Each student is assigned an academic advisor.  If circumstances arise that may affect a student’s ability to progress in the program, the student should contact his/her advisor as quickly as possible to address these concerns.

Academic Advisors Contacts

Anna Ankenbrand
Academic Advisor/Director of Academic Success
Email: aankenbrand@cleary.edu   Phone: 517.338.3016
Office: 102-E Chrysler Building

Sara Barnwell
Academic Advisor/Director of Undergraduate Curriculum and Faculty Development
Email: sbarnwell@cleary.edu   Phone: 517.338.3044
Office: 102-D Chrysler Building

Dawn Fiser
Academic Advisor/Assistant Provost for Academic Services
Email: dfiser@cleary.edu   Phone: 517.338.3327
Office Location: Lyons Building

Angela Gallegos
Academic Advisor
Email: agallegos@cleary.edu Phone: 517-338-3432
Office: Chrysler 102-B

Dawn Markell
Academic Advisor/Assistant Provost for Academic Affairs and Academic Dean
Email: dmarkell@cleary.edu  Phone: 517.338.3048
Office Location: 109 Chrysler Building

Andrew Wonnacott
Academic Advisor
Email: awonnacott@cleary.edu  Phone: 517-338-3430
Office: Chrysler 102-A

Counseling

The Cleary University Counseling Office is staffed by a licensed professional counselor on the Livingston Campus and is available for students, faculty, and staff.>

Counseling Contact
Chris Cassidy
Email: ccassidy@cleary.edu  Phone: 517.338.3012

 

Comments are closed.